The National Quality Framework for Early Childhood Education

Síolta - Introductory handbook

Appendix 1 - Membership of Committees
Consultative Committee

1. Ballymun Partnership [from March 2004]
2. Barnardos
3. Border Counties Childcare Network
4. Childminding Ireland
5. Children's Research Centre
6. Children's Rights Alliance / Children in Hospital Ireland
7. Combat Poverty Agency
8. Comhar Naíonraí na Gaeltachta Teoranta
9. Cúram / WITH [from January 2005]
10. Department of Education and Science
11. Department of Health and Children
12. Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform
13. Department of Social and Family Affairs
14. Disability Federation of Ireland
15. Dublin Institute of Technology
16. Foras Áiseanna Saothair
17. Forbairt Naíonraí Teo
18. Forum of People with Disabilities
19. Further Education and Training Awards Council
20. High/Scope Ireland
21. Higher Education and Training Awards Council
23. IPPA, the Early Childhood Organisation
24. Irish Association for Teachers in Special Education
25. Irish Farmers' Association
26. Irish Montessori Education Board
27. Irish National Teachers' Organisation
28. Irish Steiner Waldorf Early Childhood Association
29. Mary Immaculate College of Education
30. National Association for Intellectual Disability in Ireland
31. National Children's Office
32. National College of Ireland
33. National Consultative Committee on Racism and Interculturalism
34. National Disability Authority
35. National Federation of Voluntary Bodies
36. National Forum of Preschool Inspectors
37. National Parents and Siblings Alliance
38. National Parents Council - Primary
39. National Council for Curriculum and Assessment
40. National Children's Nurseries Association
41. OMEP Ireland
42. Pavee Point
43. Revitalising Areas by Planning, Investment and Development
44. Southern and Eastern Regional Assembly
45. St. Nicholas Montessori Society
46. St. Patrick's College of Education
47. Traveller Preschool Teachers' Association
48. Treoir
49. University College Cork
50. Vision in Childcare [from February 2004]

Return to Top

CECDE Board of Management

Dr. Nóirín Hayes - (DIT)
Anne McGough - (St. Patrick's College)
Elizabeth Dunphy - (St. Patrick's College)
Siobhán Bradley - (DIT)
Dr. Máire Mhic Mhathúna - (DIT)
Martin Ward - (St. Patrick's College)

Past Board Members

Dr. Lorna Ryan - (DIT)
Marie Kennedy - (DIT)

CECDE Steering Committee

Prof. Lesley Abbott - (Manchester Metropolitan University)
Dr. Nóirín Hayes - (DIT)
Liam Mac Mathúna - (St. Patrick's College)
Anne McGough - (St. Patrick's College)
Deirdre Lyddy - (DES)
Dr. John Donovan - (DIT)
John Quinlan - (DES)

Past Steering Committee Members

John Fanning - (DES)
Margaret Whelan - (DIT)
Breda Naughton - (DES)
Richard Byrne - (DES)
Deirdre Lyddy - (DES)
Alan Wall - (DES)

Expert Working Group on the CECDE's Irish Output

Dr. Máire Mhic Mhathúna - (DIT)
Anne Nolan - (DES)

Return to Handbook Index