The National Quality Framework for Early Childhood Education

Síolta - Introductory handbook


ADM - Area Development Management
BCCN - Border Counties Childcare Network
CECDE - Centre for Early Childhood Development and Education
CSO - Central Statistics Office
DEIS - Delivering Equality of Opportunity in Schools
DES - Department of Education and Science
DHC - Department of Health and Children
DIT - Dublin Institute of Technology
DJELR - Department of Justice, Equality and Law Reform
DSCFA - Department of Social, Community and Family Affairs
ECCE - Early Childhood Care and Education
ECEA - Early Childhood Education Agency
EECERA - European Early Childhood Educational Research Association
EOCP - Equal Opportunities Childcare Programme
FETAC - Further Education and Training Awards Council
HETAC - Higher Education and Training Awards Council
ICT - Information and Communications Technology
IEP - Individual Education Plan
IMEB - Irish Montessori Education Board
INTO - Irish National Teachers' Organisation
IPPA - The Early Childhood Organisation
NAEYC - National Association for the Education of Young Children
NCCA - National Council for Curriculum and Assessment
NCNA - National Children's Nurseries Association
NCO - National Children's Office
NDA - National Disability Authority
NDP - National Development Plan
NESC - National Economic and Social Council
NESF - National Economic and Social Forum
NQAI - National Qualifications Authority of Ireland
NQF - National Quality Framework
NVCC - National Voluntary Childcare Collaborative
NVCO - National Voluntary Childcare Organisation
OECD - Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
QE - Quality in Education
UN - United Nations
UNESCO - United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation

Return to Handbook Index